Metropolitan Emergency Communications Consortium
Jefferson Township Fire Department is a member of the Metropolitan Emergency Communication Consortium (MECC) which includes the townships of Jefferson, Mifflin, Plain, Truro, Violet, and the City of Whitehall. The MECC dispatches approximately 30,000 runs annually from its center in the Creekside Development in Gahanna. They are responsible for protecting approximately 120,000 people with over 33 pieces of fire apparatus in 13 fire stations throughout the area.