Road Maintenance
The Service Department currently maintains over 47 miles of roads in the township, which consists of snow removal, road repairs, maintaining gravel berms, storm water drainage, road signage, guardrail systems, trimming of trees, cleanup of fallen trees, litter, bulk trash and dead animal removal from road right-of-ways, mowing of roadside, etc.

2016 Crack Seal - Completed
Click HERE for a PDF of the streets approved for crack sealing in 2016. 

2016 Resurfacing (mill/fill) - Completed

Blacklick Ridge Boulevard – east of bridge to Streamwater Drive
Chateaugay Way – Havens Corners Road to Ubridled Way
Creek Hollow Road – Cobtail Way to Colts Neck Road 
Fox Chase Drive
Fox Lake Drive
Fox Hall Road
Havens Road – Reynoldsburg-New Albany Road to Havens Court E
Kesegs Way
Shull Road - between corp. limits 
Stonewyck Drive
Unbridled Way
Wyatt Way 

2016 Flexible Asphalt Overlay - Completed

Havens Road - from Mann Road to Keltonhurst Drive (1/2 mile east of Mann Road)
Havens Road - from Waggoner Road to Dixon Road 

Ohio Public Works Grant Application
Jefferson Township applied for grant funding from the Ohio Public Works Commission (OPWC) to reconstruct Havens Road between Keltonhurst Drive and Reynoldsburg-New Albany Road. Unfortunately, the project was not funded.  

Click HERE to view and download a PDF version of the above map. 

Private Work on County and Township Roads and Rights of Way

Work on any township road requires a Right-of-Way Permit. Call the zoning office (614) 855-4265 to obtain a permit application or click to download a PDF version. This includes utility work and driveway approaches. Applications and standards for driveway approaches are available at the township office, 6545 Havens Road, and the Franklin County Engineer's Office, 970 Dublin Road, Columbus, Ohio 43215 (Telephone 614-525-3030).

Not sure if it’s a Township, County or City Road?
All roads in Jefferson Township are township roads except the following county roads: Clark State Road, Havens Corners Road, Kitzmiller Road, Morse Road, Reynoldsburg-New Albany Road, Taylor Road, Taylor Station Road and Waggoner Road. To report questions or obtain information regarding these county roads, call the Franklin County Engineer’s Office at (614) 525-3030, or visit the County Engineer’s website.

Maintenance is shared between Jefferson Township and Gahanna on portions of Headley Road, Shull Road and Clotts Road. Maintenance is shared on Dixon Road between Jefferson Township and the City of Pataskala. To determine if your property is in Jefferson Township or abuts a township road, call (614) 855-4265 or e-mail